Organisation

A. Leute
Ch. Hofer / Keystone, Christian Beutler
© Keystone, Christian Beutler

Christian Hofer has been the Director of the Federal Office for Agriculture (FOAG) since 1 December 2019. He was previously Head of the Bern Cantonal Office for Agriculture and Nature (LANAT) for almost two years. From 2009 to 2017, he served as an Assistant Director of the FOAG, responsible for the Direct Payments and Rural Development Directorate. He studied Agronomic Engineering (specialising in crop production) at the Federal Institute of Technology (ETH) Zurich, graduating in1998. He also qualified as a teacher and worked as an agricultural consultant at Inforama Rütti (Bern). From 2000 to 2003, he managed the Profi Lait office and also worked as a scientist for the Swiss Grassland Society (AGFF). In 2003, he became Head of Sales (Switzerland) at DeLaval – the Swedish manufacturer of dairy farming equipment – in Sursee (Lucerne). He also obtained an MBA in Integrated Management from Bern University of Applied Sciences (BFH).

A. Leute
A. Leute

Andrea Leute took up her post as head of the Directorate of Legal Affairs, Resources and Integral Security at the FOAG on 1 July 2008; she was appointed Assistant Director on 1 February 2014. Since completing her studies at the Bern Business School (HFW) she has taken further courses in management, sales, marketing and sales, methodology and psychology. In 2005 she successfully completed an Executive Master course in Human Resources Management (NDS FH). Working in the private industry sector, she was in charge of human resources and finance in various companies. From 2006 to 2008, she was head of the Human Resources Section at the FOAG.

B. Belk
B. Belk

Bernard Belk was appointed Assistant Director of the FOAG on 1 March 2018 and heads the Direct Payments and Rural Development Directorate. He has more than 25 years of experience in the food and agricultural sector. He started as a farmer in Switzerland and New Zealand growing crops and breeding milking cows, sheep and cattle. Bernard Belk then led the FAO program in Cape Verde and then worked at SGS SA with global agricultural responsibilities out of Geneva and Brazil. Before joining FOAG, Bernard Belk headed the Global Food & Agriculture Business at Swiss Re Corporate Solutions, providing insurance solutions to supply chain players to protect them against yield and commodity price volatility. Mr Belk holds a Master Degree in Agriculture Economics from the Swiss Institute of Technology ETH in Zurich, a MBA from IMD in Lausanne, a MAS in Real Estate from the University of Zurich and a Federal Vocational Diploma in agriculture.

G. Schachermayr

Gabriele Schachermayr has been Assistant Director of the FOAG since 1 July 2018. She heads the Production Bases, Natural Resources and Research Directorate. She completed studies in agronomy at the University of Natural Resources and Life Sciences, Vienna, specialising in plant production. She received a doctorate in plant breeding from the Swiss Federal Institute of Technology (ETH) and later a postgraduate diploma in Management and Policy in Public Institutions from the University of Bern. Until 2003, Gabriele Schachermayr led various research projects at the Agroscope Reckenholz-Tänikon Research Station (ART). She spent the following six years at the Swiss Federal Institute of Technology Lausanne (EPFL), where she was responsible for an international research programme in the field of agricultural and environmental biotechnology. She joined the FOAG in 2009 and has latterly been head of the Plant Health and Varieties Department.

J.-M. Chappuis

Jean-Marc Chappuis was appointed Assistant Director of the FOAG on 1 August 2018; on 16 March 2020 he was appointed Deputy Director. He is head of the Markets and International Affairs Directorate. Jean-Marc Chappuis holds a doctorate in agricultural engineering from the Swiss Federal Institute of Technology Zurich (ETHZ) specialising in agricultural economics. He headed the Knowledge Systems, Technology and International Affairs Directorate at the FOAG between August 2018 and June 2022. Before he joined the FOAG, he held posts as counsellor in agricultural policy to Federal Councillor Johann N. Schneider-Ammann and as advisor for the Federal Office for National Economic Supply (FONES) in the General Secretariat of the Federal Department of Economic Affairs, Education and Research (EAER).

Further information

Last modification 08.07.2022

Top of page

Contact

Federal Office for Agriculture FOAG Schwarzenburgstrasse 165
3003 Berne
Switzerland
Tel
+41 58 462 25 11
Fax
+41 58 462 26 34

E-Mail

Print contact

Map

Federal Office for Agriculture FOAG

Schwarzenburgstrasse 165
3003 Berne

map of Schwarzenburgstrasse 165<br>
		3003 Berne

Show map

Print contact

https://www.blw.admin.ch/content/blw/en/home/das-blw/organisation.html

Organisation

Christian Hofer Keystone
Ch. Hofer / Keystone, Christian Beutler
© Keystone, Christian Beutler

Christian Hofer ist seit 1. Dezember 2019 Direktor des Bundesamtes für Landwirtschaft (BLW). Davor leitete er während fast zwei Jahren das Amt für Landwirtschaft und Natur des Kantons Bern. Von 2009 bis 2017 war er Vizedirektor des BLW und leitete den Direktionsbereich Direktzahlungen und ländliche Entwicklung. Sein Studium an der Eidgenössischen Technischen Hochschule (ETH) in Zürich schloss er 1998 als Ingenieur-Agronom (Fachrichtung Pflanzenbau) ab. Da erwarb er auch das Lehrerpatent. Am Inforama Rütti (Bern) war er als landwirtschaftlicher Berater tätig. Von 2000 bis 2003 führte er die Geschäftsstelle Profi-Lait und wirkte gleichzeitig als wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter bei der Arbeitsgemeinschaft zur Förderung des Futterbaus (AGFF). 2003 wurde er Verkaufsleiter Schweiz bei der schwedischen Melkanlagen- und Stalleinrichtungsfirma DeLaval in Sursee (Luzern). Berufsbegleitend erwarb Christian Hofer einen Master of Business Administration (MBA) in Integrated Management an der Berner Fachhochschule BFH.

Andrea Leute
A. Leute

Andrea Leute leitet seit 1. Juli 2008 den Direktionsbereich Recht, Ressourcen und Integrale Sicherheit des Bundesamtes für Landwirtschaft (BLW), seit 1. Februar 2014 als Vizedirektorin. Seit ihrer betriebswirtschaftlichen Ausbildung an der Höheren Fachschule für Wirtschaft Bern hat sie sich in Unternehmensführung, Management, Marketing und Verkauf, Methodik und Psychologie weitergebildet. 2005 schloss sie die Ausbildung zum Executive Master of Human Resources Management (NDS FH) ab. Sie leitete in der Privatwirtschaft verschiedene Personal- und Finanzdienste. 2006 bis 2008 hat sie die Sektion Personal im BLW geleitet.

Bernard Belk
B. Belk

Bernard Belk ist seit dem 1. März 2018 Vizedirektor des Bundesamts für Landwirtschaft (BLW) und leitet dort den Direktionsbereich Direktzahlungen und Ländliche Entwicklung. Dem Landwirtschafts- und Lebensmittelsektor ist er seit mehr als 25 Jahren beruflich verbunden. Seine Laufbahn begann Bernard Belk als Landwirt und Züchter in der Schweiz und in Neuseeland und leitete danach das Entwicklungsprogramm der FAO auf den Kapverden. Er arbeitete dann in verschiedenen globalen Führungsfunktionen im Landwirtschaftssektor innerhalb der SGS SA in Genf und Brasilien. Vor seinem Eintritt ins BLW war Bernard Belk bei SwissRe Corporate Solutions, Zürich, weltweit verantwortlich für den Bereich Food & Agriculture, der den Landwirtinnen und Landwirten und den Akteuren der Wertschöpfungsketten Versicherungslösungen zum Schutz gegen Preis- und Ernte-Schwankungen anbietet. Bernard Belk ist Agronom ETH mit Fachrichtung Agrarökonomie und verfügt über ein MBA des IMD Lausanne, ein MAS in Real Estate der Uni Zürich und ein EFZ Landwirt/in.

G. Schachermayr

Gabriele Schachermayr ist seit 1. Juli 2018 Vizedirektorin des Bundesamtes für Landwirtschaft (BLW). Sie leitet den Direktionsbereich Produktionsgrundlagen, natürliche Ressourcen und Forschung. Sie schloss ein Studium in Agronomie mit der Fachrichtung Pflanzenproduktion an der Universität für Bodenkultur in Wien ab. Gabriele Schachermayr doktorierte auf dem Gebiet der Pflanzenzüchtung an der ETH Zürich und erwarb an der Universität Bern ein Nachdiplom zu Management und Politik in öffentlichen Institutionen. Bis 2003 leitete sie verschiedene Forschungsprojekte an der Forschungsanstalt Agroscope Reckenholz-Tänikon (ART). Anschliessend war sie an der EPFL Lausanne während sechs Jahren für ein internationales Forschungsprogramm im Bereich Agrar- und Umweltbiotechnologie verantwortlich. Seit 2009 im BLW, hat Gabriele Schachermayr in den letzten Jahren den Fachbereich Pflanzengesundheit und Sorten geleitet.

 

J.-M. Chappuis

Jean-Marc Chappuis ist seit 1. August 2018 Vizedirektor und seit 16. März 2020 Stellvertretender Direktor des Bundesamtes für Landwirtschaft (BLW). Er leitet den Direktionsbereich Märkte und Internationales. Jean-Marc Chappuis ist Dr. Ing. Agr. ETHZ mit Fachrichtung Agrarwirtschaft. Zwischen August 2018 und Juni 2022 hat er im BLW den Direktionsbereich Wissenssysteme, Technologie und Internationales geleitet. Vor seinem Eintritt ins BLW war er Berater für Landwirtschaftspolitik von Bundesrat Johann N. Schneider-Ammann sowie Referent für das Bundesamt für Wirtschaftliche Landesversorgung (BWL) im Generalsekretariat des Departements für Wirtschaft, Bildung und Forschung (WBF).

Cédric Moullet

Cédric Moullet leitet seit 1. November 2022 den Direktionsbereich Digitalisierung und Datenmanagement des Bundesamtes für Landwirtschaft (BLW). Cédric Moullet ist Kulturtechnik- und Vermessungsingenieur EPFL. Er hat zuletzt die Abteilung Digitalisierung des Schweizer Alpen-Club SAC geführt. Davor war er Vizedirektor im Bundesamt für Informatik und Telekommunikation (BIT) und hat unter anderem das Projekt zur Erstellung des COVID-Zertifikats geleitet. Vorher war er bei Swisstopo verantwortlich für die Bundesgeodateninfrastruktur geo.admin.ch.

Weiterführende Informationen

Letzte Änderung 02.11.2022

Zum Seitenanfang

Kontakt

Bundesamt für Landwirtschaft BLW Schwarzenburgstrasse 165
3003 Bern
Schweiz
Tel
+41 58 462 25 11
Fax
+41 58 462 26 34

E-Mail

Kontaktinformationen drucken

Karte

Bundesamt für Landwirtschaft BLW

Schwarzenbrugstrasse 165
3003 Bern

map of Schwarzenbrugstrasse 165<br>
		3003 Bern

Auf Karte anzeigen

Kontaktinformationen drucken

https://www.blw.admin.ch/content/blw/de/home/das-blw/organisation.html