Implementation of the SDGs at international level

The FOAG is counting on the support of global multi-stakeholder partnerships to implement SDGs related to agriculture and the food sector.

Helping to implement the SDGs is one of the FOAG’s main criteria for international involvement. Emphasis is placed especially on support of global multi-stakeholder partnerships. Strengthening such partnerships is also an important part of SDG17 of the 2030 Agenda.

The advantage of multi-stakeholder partnerships is that they bring together different actors from a variety of stakeholder groups – e.g. multinational private companies and environment NGOs, etc. – to work together to find achievable solutions to global challenges.

For example, the FOAG together with South Africa, WWF and the Netherlands Development NGO Hivos is co-leader of the 10YFP Sustainable Food Systems Programme [MPA1]. The aim of the Programme is to accelerate the transition towards more sustainable consumption and production patterns in the agri-food sector. The FOAG sees this multi-stakeholder initiative as an important implementation mechanism of SDG2 (end hunger and promote sustainable agriculture) and SDG12 (ensure sustainable consumption and production), as well as a number of subsidiary goals of other SDGs directly connected to the area of sustainable agriculture, food security and improved nutrition.

Other multi-stakeholder partnerships supported by the FOAG which contribute to implementation of the SDGs are given in "Further Information" under the heading "Links". 

Further Information

Last modification 15.03.2017

Top of page

Contact

Federal Office for Agriculture FOAG

International Affairs and Food Security

Schwarzenburgstrasse 165

3003 Bern

P
+41 58 461 88 66

Laura Sommer

Print contact

https://www.blw.admin.ch/content/blw/en/home/international/nachhaltigkeit/2030-agenda-fuer-nachhaltige-entwicklung/umsetzung-auf-internationaler-ebene.html

Umsetzung der SDGs auf internationaler Ebene

Das BLW setzt auf die Unterstützung von globalen Multistakeholder-Partnerschaften zur Umsetzung von SDGs mit Bezug zu Land- und Ernährungswirtschaft.

Der Beitrag an die Umsetzung der SDGs ist eines der Hauptkriterien des internationalen Engagements des BLW. Hierbei wird insbesondere auf die Unterstützung von globalen Multistakeholder-Partnerschaften gesetzt. Die Stärkung solcher Partnerschaften ist auch ein wichtiger Bestandteil von SDG17 der Agenda 2030.

Der Vorteil von Multistakeholder-Partnerschaften ist, dass sie unterschiedliche Akteure aus verschiedenen Stakeholder-Gruppen – z.B. multinationale Privatunternehmen und Umwelt-NGOs, etc. – zusammen bringen, um gemeinsam gangbare Lösungen für globale Herausforderungen zu finden.

Beispielsweise leitet das BLW zusammen mit Südafrika, dem WWF und der niederländischen Entwicklungs-NGO Hivos das 10YFP-Programm für nachhaltige Ernährungssysteme[MPA1]  (Sustainable Food Systems Programme). Das Programm hat zum Ziel, die Transition hin zu nachhaltigeren Konsum- und Produktionsmustern in der Land- und Ernährungswirtschaft zu beschleunigen. Das BLW sieht diese Multistakeholder-Initiative als wichtigen Umsetzungsmechanismus von SDG2 (Hungerbeseitigung und Förderung nachhaltiger Landwirtschft) und SDG12 (Förderung von nachhaltigem Konsum und Produktion), sowie einer Reihe von Unterzielen anderer SDGs mit direkter Verbindung zum Bereich nachhaltige Landwirtschaft, Ernährungssicherheit und –qualität.

Weitere vom BLW unterstützte Multistakeholder-Partnerschaften, die einen Beitrag zur Umsetzung der SDGs leisten, befinden sich in den "Weiterführende Informationen" unter dem Register "Links".  

 

Weiterführende Informationen

Letzte Änderung 15.03.2017

Zum Seitenanfang

Kontakt

Bundesamt für Landwirtschaft BLW

Fachbereich Internationales, Nachhaltige Entwicklung, Ernährungssysteme

Mattenhofstrasse 5

3003 Bern

Tel.
+41 58 461 88 66

Laura Sommer

Kontaktinformationen drucken

https://www.blw.admin.ch/content/blw/de/home/international/nachhaltigkeit/2030-agenda-fuer-nachhaltige-entwicklung/umsetzung-auf-internationaler-ebene.html