Non-EU countries

Plants and parts of plants brought in from abroad may be contaminated with dangerous diseases and pests. For this reason, as in the EU, new legal restrictions on imports of plant material from outside the EU came into effect on 1 January 2020.

It is prohibited to import plants, fruits, vegetables, flowers, seeds or other fresh plant material, soil or certain types of wood from non-EU countries, the Canary Islands, Ceuta, Melilla or French overseas territories to Switzerland.

After a customs check (“Goods to declare”) by the Swiss Federal Plant Protection Service (SPPS), the import of plant material may be permitted, provided that it is accompanied by a phytosanitary certificate from the country of origin. High-risk goods (potatoes, soil, citrus leaves, etc.) are prohibited in all cases.

Exceptions
The only fruits which can still be brought into Switzerland or the EU from any other country without a phytosanitary certificate, or any checks, are pineapples, coconuts, durians, bananas and dates.

Last modification 17.04.2020

Top of page

Contact

Federal Office for Agriculture FOAG Swiss Federal Plant Protection Service SPPS
Schwarzenburgstrasse 165
3003 Bern
Tel.
+41 58 462 25 50
Fax
+41 58 462 26 34

phyto@blw.admin.ch

Print contact

https://www.blw.admin.ch/content/blw/en/home/nachhaltige-produktion/Pflanzengesundheit/wasmussichbeachten/nichteulaender2.html

Nicht-EU-Länder

Aus dem Ausland mitgebrachte Pflanzen und Pflanzenteile können durch gefährliche Pflanzenkrankheiten und Schädlinge befallen sein. Für die Einfuhr pflanzlicher Waren aus Nicht-EU-Ländern gelten darum seit dem 1. Januar 2020 gleich wie in der EU neue gesetzliche Einschränkungen.

Das Mitbringen in die Schweiz von Pflanzen, Früchten, Gemüse, Schnittblumen, Samen und anderen frischen Pflanzenteilen, Erde sowie bestimmten Hölzern ist aus Nicht-EU-Ländern, den Kanarischen Inseln, Ceuta, Melilla und den französischen Überseegebieten verboten.

Nach einer Kontrolle am Zoll («Waren anzumelden») durch den Eidgenössischen Pflanzenschutzdienst EPSD kann die Einfuhr von Pflanzenmaterial erlaubt werden, vorausgesetzt dieses ist von einem Pflanzengesundheitszeugnis des Ursprungslands begleitet. Hochrisikoware (Kartoffeln, Erde, Citrusblätter etc.) bleibt in jedem Fall verboten.

Ausnahmen:
Die Früchte Ananas, Kokosnüsse, Durians, Bananen und Datteln dürfen als einzige weiterhin ohne Pflanzengesundheitszeugnis und Kontrolle aus allen Ländern in die Schweiz und die EU mitgenommen werden.

Weiterführende Informationen

Letzte Änderung 06.01.2020

Zum Seitenanfang

Kontakt

Bundesamt für Landwirtschaft BLW Eidg. Pflanzenschutzdienst EPSD
Schwarzenburgstrasse 165
3003 Bern
Tel.
+41 58 462 25 50
Fax
+41 58 462 26 34

phyto@blw.admin.ch

www.pflanzengesundheit.ch

Kontaktinformationen drucken

https://www.blw.admin.ch/content/blw/de/home/nachhaltige-produktion/Pflanzengesundheit/wasmussichbeachten/nichteulaender2.html