Implementation of the SDGs at international level

The FOAG is counting on the support of global multi-stakeholder partnerships to implement SDGs related to agriculture and the food sector.

Helping to implement the SDGs is one of the FOAG’s main criteria for international involvement. Emphasis is placed especially on support of global multi-stakeholder partnerships. Strengthening such partnerships is also an important part of SDG17 of the 2030 Agenda.

The advantage of multi-stakeholder partnerships is that they bring together different actors from a variety of stakeholder groups – e.g. multinational private companies and environment NGOs, etc. – to work together to find achievable solutions to global challenges.

For example, the FOAG together with South Africa, WWF and the Netherlands Development NGO Hivos is co-leader of the 10YFP Sustainable Food Systems Programme [MPA1]. The aim of the Programme is to accelerate the transition towards more sustainable consumption and production patterns in the agri-food sector. The FOAG sees this multi-stakeholder initiative as an important implementation mechanism of SDG2 (end hunger and promote sustainable agriculture) and SDG12 (ensure sustainable consumption and production), as well as a number of subsidiary goals of other SDGs directly connected to the area of sustainable agriculture, food security and improved nutrition.

Other multi-stakeholder partnerships supported by the FOAG which contribute to implementation of the SDGs are given in "Further Information" under the heading "Links". 

Further Information

Last modification 15.03.2017

Top of page

Contact

Federal Office for Agriculture FOAG

International Affairs and Food Security

Schwarzenburgstrasse 165

3003 Bern

P
+41 58 461 88 66

Laura Sommer

Print contact

https://www.blw.admin.ch/content/blw/en/home/international/nachhaltigkeit/2030-agenda-fuer-nachhaltige-entwicklung/umsetzung-auf-internationaler-ebene.html

Mise en œuvre des ODD à l’échelle internationale

L’OFAG compte sur le soutien de partenariats multipartites globaux pour la mise en œuvre des ODD en lien avec le secteur agro-alimentaire.  

Pour l’OFAG, la contribution à la mise en œuvre des ODD est un des critères principaux de son engagement international. L’OFAG compte principalement sur le soutien de partenariats multipartites globaux. La consolidation de partenariats de ce type est aussi l’un des éléments essentiels des ODD17 de l’Agenda 2030.

Ces partenariats présentent l’avantage de réunir des acteurs différents issus de groupes d’intérêt divers, comme des entreprises multinationales et des ONG environnementales, pour trouver ensemble des solutions viables aux défis globaux.

On citera à titre d’exemple le Programme 10YFP pour des systèmes alimentaires durables, que la Suisse dirige aux côtés de l’Afrique du Sud, du WWF International et de l’ONG néerlandaise de coopération au développement Hivos. Ce programme a pour but d’accélérer le passage à des modes de consommation et de production durables dans le secteur agro-alimentaire. L’OFAG considère cette initiative multipartite comme un mécanisme de mise en œuvre important pour l’ODD2 (élimination de la faim et promotion d’une agriculture durable) et l’ODD12 (encouragement de modes de consommation et de production durables), ainsi que pour une série d’autres ODD en lien direct avec l’agriculture durable, la sécurité alimentaire et la nutrition.

D’autres partenariats multipartites soutenus par l’OFAG et contribuant à la mise en œuvre des ODD incluent :

Informations complémentaires

Dernière modification 15.03.2017

Début de la page

Contact

Office fédéral de l'agriculture OFAG

Secteur Affaires internationales et sécurité alimentaire

Schwarzenburgstrasse 165

3003 Berne

Tél.
+41 58 461 88 66

Laura Sommer

Imprimer contact

https://www.blw.admin.ch/content/blw/fr/home/international/nachhaltigkeit/2030-agenda-fuer-nachhaltige-entwicklung/umsetzung-auf-internationaler-ebene.html