Non-EU countries

Plants and parts of plants brought in from abroad may be contaminated with dangerous diseases and pests. For this reason, as in the EU, new legal restrictions on imports of plant material from outside the EU came into effect on 1 January 2020.

It is prohibited to import plants, fruits, vegetables, flowers, seeds or other fresh plant material, soil or certain types of wood from non-EU countries, the Canary Islands, Ceuta, Melilla or French overseas territories to Switzerland.

After a customs check (“Goods to declare”) by the Swiss Federal Plant Protection Service (SPPS), the import of plant material may be permitted, provided that it is accompanied by a phytosanitary certificate from the country of origin. High-risk goods (potatoes, soil, citrus leaves, etc.) are prohibited in all cases.

Exceptions
The only fruits which can still be brought into Switzerland or the EU from any other country without a phytosanitary certificate, or any checks, are pineapples, coconuts, durians, bananas and dates.

Last modification 17.04.2020

Top of page

Contact

Federal Office for Agriculture FOAG Swiss Federal Plant Protection Service SPPS
Schwarzenburgstrasse 165
3003 Bern
Tel.
+41 58 462 25 50
Fax
+41 58 462 26 34

phyto@blw.admin.ch

Print contact

https://www.blw.admin.ch/content/blw/en/home/nachhaltige-produktion/Pflanzengesundheit/wasmussichbeachten/nichteulaender2.html

Pays non membres de l’UE

Les végétaux ou parties de végétaux provenant de l’étranger peuvent être contaminés par des maladies des végétaux ou des organismes nuisibles dangereux pour les végétaux. De nouvelles restrictions légales s’appliquent depuis le 1er janvier 2020, tant en Suisse que dans l’Union européenne, pour l’importation de marchandises végétales.

Il est interdit d’importer en Suisse des végétaux, des fruits, des légumes, des fleurs coupées, des semences et d’autres parties de végétaux vivants, de la terre ainsi que certains bois en provenance de pays non membres de l’Union européenne, des Îles Canaries, de Ceuta, de Melilla et des départements et territoires français d’Outre-Mer.

Après un contrôle à la douane (« Marchandises à déclarer ») par le Service phytosanitaire fédéral (SPF), l’importation de matériel végétal peut être autorisée à condition que celui-ci soit accompagné d’un certificat phytosanitaire du pays d’origine. Les marchandises à haut risque (pommes de terre, terre, agrumes, etc.) restent interdites dans tous les cas.

Exceptions
Les ananas, les noix de coco, les durians, les bananes et les dattes sont les seuls fruits qui peuvent encore être introduits sans certificat phytosanitaire et sans contrôle en Suisse et dans l’UE depuis tous les pays du monde.

Informations complémentaires

Dernière modification 13.07.2020

Début de la page

Contact

Office fédéral de l'agriculture OFAG Service phytosanitaire fédéral SPF
Schwarzenburgstrasse 165
3003 Berne
Tél.
+41 58 462 25 50
fax
+41 58 462 26 34

phyto@blw.admin.ch

www.sante-des-vegetaux.ch

Imprimer contact

https://www.blw.admin.ch/content/blw/fr/home/nachhaltige-produktion/Pflanzengesundheit/wasmussichbeachten/nichteulaender2.html