Swiss Plant Health Network

Netzwerk Pflanzengesundheit Schweiz

The aim of the Swiss Plant Health Network is to better protect the health of cultivated and forest plants in Switzerland against the introduction and spread of new pests by coordinating communication activities. The network was officially founded on 18 February 2021. It arose from the cooperation in the "International Year of Plant Health 2020" of a wide range of organisations and institutions which are interested in better protecting plant health in order to avoid economic, social and ecological damage caused by new harmful organisms.

What is the network doing?

The members of the network are committed to reduce the risk in the area of plant health through communication measures and knowledge transfer. To this end, they organise activities on current topics in the field of plant health - such as excursions to outbreak sites or campaigns to raise awareness among professionals in the green sector, hobby gardeners and international travellers. The Swiss Federal Plant Protection Service (SPPS) is responsible for coordinating the network.

Wo can become a member of the network?

Membership of the network is open to all Swiss organisations and institutions with an interest in the protection of cultivated and forest plants. If you are interested in becoming a member of the network, please contact the SPPS (see box "Contact").

Last modification 15.02.2021

Top of page

Contact

Federal Office for Agriculture FOAG Swiss Federal Protection Plant Service SPPS
Schwarzenburgstrasse 165
3003 Bern
Tel.
+41 58 462 25 50
Fax
+41 58 462 26 34

phyto@blw.admin.ch

Print contact

https://www.blw.admin.ch/content/blw/en/home/nachhaltige-produktion/Pflanzengesundheit/ihrbeitrag/netzwerk.html

Réseau suisse pour la santé des végétaux

Netzwerk Pflanzengesundheit Schweiz

L’objectif du Réseau suisse pour la santé des végétaux est, à l’aide de mesures de communication coordonnées, de mieux protéger la santé des végétaux cultivés et des espèces forestières en Suisse contre l’introduction et la propagation de nouveaux ravageurs et de nouvelles maladies. Le  réseau a été officiellement fondé le 18 février 2021. Il est né pendant l’« Année internationale de la santé des végétaux 2020 » de la coopération d’organisations et d’institutions fort diverses que la question d’une meilleure protection de la santé des végétaux intéresse, afin d’éviter les dommages économiques, sociaux et écologiques causés par de nouveaux organismes nuisibles.

Que fait le réseau ?

Les membres du réseau s’engagent à réduire les risques dans le domaine de la santé des végétaux à l’aide de mesures de communication et moyennant le transfert de connaissances. À cette fin, ils organisent des activités sur des sujets d’actualité dans le domaine de la santé des végétaux, telles que des excursions sur des sites présentant des foyers d’infestation ou des campagnes de sensibilisation des professionnels du secteur vert, des jardiniers amateurs et des voyageurs internationaux. Le Service phytosanitaire fédéral (SPF) est responsable de la coordination du réseau.

Qui peut devenir membre ?

Toutes les organisations et institutions que la protection des végétaux cultivés et des espèces forestières intéresse peuvent devenir membre du réseau. Si vous souhaitez devenir membre du réseau, veuillez contacter le SPF avec le formulaire de demande (voir l’encadré « Formulaires »).

Informations complémentaires

Dernière modification 11.03.2021

Début de la page

Contact

Office fédéral de l'agriculture OFAG Service phytosanitaire fédéral SPF
Schwarzenburgstrasse 165
3003 Berne
Tél.
+41 58 462 25 50
fax
+41 58 462 26 34

phyto@blw.admin.ch

Imprimer contact

https://www.blw.admin.ch/content/blw/fr/home/nachhaltige-produktion/Pflanzengesundheit/ihrbeitrag/netzwerk.html